Where is my energy?

I’m tired.  I am taking Reflexology classes every weekend day for 8 hours a day in June.  The weekend was long and exhausting, but fun and I learned a lot.  I still have no idea where these classes are taking me, that is, 3 levels of Reiki, Qigong and now Reflexology.  I am just going where I feel compelled to go.

I don’t know why but I gained 3 pounds over the two days of reflexology.  I ate well,  and brought water.  But I was fatigued, different routine, releasing toxins?  Who knows?  I did expect the 3 pounds to just drop off as I told myself it had to be water; I only had salad for lunch, and no snacks, regular chicken, broccoli dinner.  But the pounds are sticking around.

I can’t afford to gain 3 pounds for 3 weekends!

I booked Monday morning off to sleep in, recover and deliberately move slowly after the weekend.  I needed it.  I am still a bit in slow motion mode.  I think the toughest part was my posture.  My lower back hurt, so obviously I need to sit differently or I would only be able to have one client a day!

Tomorrow is Qigong class and I am looking forward to it, but then I realize it will be Friday and Saturday is a few minutes later and I’ll be back in the 8 hour a day class.  Hmm, this is going to be even tougher than I thought.

When I got home on Saturday evening, Ross had done the laundry, cleaned the house, grocery shopped and started dinner.  That was certainly welcome!

I don’t know where all these energy classes are going, but you would think I would be increasing my energy as I am learning to manipulate and energize my “chi”!  I will let you know when I wake up in July.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

